Khattar expands Haryana cabinet; Anil Vij inducted as minister

Haryana Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar

Chandigarh, November 14: BJP leader Anil Vij on Thursday took oath as a Minister as Haryana Chief Minister ML Khattar expanded his Cabinet.  

Other leaders who were inducted as Minister in the Cabinet are former Speaker Kanwarpal Gujjar, Independent MLA Ranjit Chautala, Jai Prakash Dalal, Mool Chand Sharma and Dr Banwari Lal.

Om Prakash Yadav, Kamlesh Dhanda, Anoop Dhanak and Sandeep Singh will take oath as Minister of State.

On Wednesday, Haryana Deputy Chief Minister Dushyant Chautala was allocated 11 departments.

Khattar (65), who took oath as the chief minister for the second time on October 27, and Dushyant Chautala (31), who was sworn-in as his deputy, are the only two members of the present cabinet.

The 11 portfolios allocated to Chautala include the excise and taxation, development and panchayats, industries and commerce, and food and civil supplies departments, the order said.               

The other departments which he will hold are the revenue and disaster management, public works, labour and employment, civil aviation, archeology and museum, and rehabilitation and consolidation, it said.

The Haryana cabinet can have 14 members, including the chief minister and the deputy chief minister.