DDC Udhampur reviews progress under SBMG

Over 63 % IHHLs completed in 16 blocks

UDHAMPUR, MAY-12-: District Development Commissioner, (DDC) Udhampur Ravinder Kumar today reviewed the progress made under centrally sponsored scheme Swachh Bharat Mission Gramin (SBMG) here at a meeting of officers of concerned departments.

Detailed discussion was held on various issues, bottlenecks like up-dating of Base Line Server, MIS, Geo Tagging under SBM, ODF of Panchayats, status of pendency of IHHL units and achievements made under SBM.

The DDC took an extensive review of all 205 panchyats falling under 17 blocks of Udhampur district.

Giving details of targets achieved, it was informed that average 63.42 percent House Hold Latrine Units have been completed   in sixteen blocks of the district including  60.63% in Chanunta, 71.13% Chenani, 48.08% Dudu, 57.21% Ghordi, 57.65% Jaganoo, 54.60 % Khoon , 68.36 %  Kulwanta,   62.73 Latti,  78.02% Majalta, 66.06 % Moungri, 57.66% Narsoo, 55.50 Panchari, 60.85 Parli Dhar, 68.46% Ramnagar, 79.43% Sewana, 77.28% Tikri, 61.03%  Udhampur.

It was also informed that 13 Panchayats have been declared ODF while 26 others have achieved 80% and above target and these would be declared ODF very shortly.

The DDC directed the underperforming Panchayats for coordinated efforts to attain ODF at the earliest. He stressed for expediting the geo-tagging of already completed IHHLs and updating on MIS system for reflecting progress on SBM site.

He further stressed on launching door to door campaign to motivate people about personal hygiene, maintaining cleanliness of surroundings and   developing habit of using toilets.

The DDC stressed upon the BDOs of all blocks  to achieve 100 percent coverage of Geo- Tagging  within a week.

The meeting was attended by Additional District Development Commissioner, Arvind Sharma, Additional Development Commissioner, Krishan Lal, GM DIC, Suram Chand Sharma, PO ICDS, Rimpy  Ohri, ACD, Ch.Noor Alam Sub Divisional Magistrate Chenani,  Davinder Sharma, SDM Basantgarh, Attar Chand, Chief  Planning Officer, Ashok Khajuria,  Chief Medical Officer, Dr.K.C  Dogra, CEO, J.R Bhardwaj, Chief Executive Officer Municipality, Santosh Kotwal, DFO Territorial, Jugal Gupta, DFO SF, Dr. Rajan Singh, and District/ Sectoral Officers of various departments.