Govt designates CEOs of 16 Development Authorities as major HoDs


SRINAGAR, MAY 29: The Government has designated the Chief Executive Officers of various Development Authorities in the state as Major Head of Department.

According to an order issued by the Principal Secretary Finance, Mr Navin Kumar Choudhary, the CEOs of 16 Tourism Development Authorities have been given the status of Class-1 officers A-Major Head of Department by making amendment in the relevant provisions of the Book of Financial Powers.

They include Chief Executive Officers of Sonamarg, Kokernag, Lakhanpur-Sarthal, Bhaderwah, Kishtwar, Poonch, Leh,KargiI, Verinag, Aharabal, Yousmarg, Wullar-Manasbal, Surinsar-Mansar, Zanskar, Lolab-Bangus-Drangyari and Tosa-Maidan Development Authorities.