Plus Two Lecturers’ Forum alleges discrimination, demands ACP/Time Bound promotion and Regularisation


Jammu Dec 1, 2019: A meeting of All J&K Plus Two Lecturers’ Forum was held under the Chairmanship of its state President Deepak Sharma at Jammu to discuss pressing issues and demands pertaining to Plus Two cadre.

Deepak Sharma alleged discrimination as only 10+2 lecturers , amongst Gazetted cadre of UT of J&K have been deprived of Assured Career progression scheme (ACP)/Time Bound Promotion despite repeated requests, petitions and memoranda and assurances from various previous dispensations and hoped that present government headed by Lt. Governor G. C Murmu will resolve the long pending issue of ACP/TBP Pertaining to Plus Two Cadre by sanctioning Three Time Bound Promotions (from level9/5400 GP to Level 13/8700GP) within a span of 20 years on the analogy of their other counterparts in gazetted cadre of different departments and end worst type of stagnation and step motherly treatment as they have to suffer for about 20 years in single grade/ level before being promoted to Principal with a meagre enhancement of Rs 200 only in grade pay (pre-revised).

Forum also demanded immediate issuance of Regularisation orders of Principals and majority of left over cases of Joint Directors, CEOs and lecturers kept pending for want of petty reasons. It sounds quite ironical that vigilance clearance certificates are being sought from even those who have retired from active service with dignity and honour after being issued required NOCs from Education department

Forum also demanded adjustment of already promoted left over Lecturers and repatriation of others for smooth functioning of Department as many schools are suffering for want of teaching staff.

Forum also demanded release of list of Senior Lecturers as per one-third cadre strength.
Other demands raised were Revocation of SRO-202 for all govt. employees including Plus Two lecturers, provision of Earned Leave in favour of teaching community, Restoration of 40% college quota, non vacational status to Plus Two Principals and removal of their pay disparity and Regularization and removal of pay disparity of Physical Education Lecturers.

Prominent among others who were present included NS Jamwal, Anil Sharma, RS Salathia, Pardeep Singh, Sanjay Bhagat, Kewal Kumar Bhupinder Gupta, Sanjeev Badyal and Kulbhushan kumar