Appreciation is not to utter words but to live by them and admiring people for their efforts bring in elegance and help them to achieve greater heights. With this perspective, every year we send our teachers group wise to different conclaves who apart from regular teaching have done something phenomenal in the area of education. They are the ones whose efforts have yielded results and brought a change in their students’ life. This time three of our teachers and our two co-ordinators were selected for the most prestigious award of the year organised by Centre for Educational Development. This award ceremony was held at Agra.

It was actually a conclave “On how to enhance leadership skills in Educators”. The conclave was inaugurated by Prof. Saroj Yadav Dean Academics NCERT.  This teacher excellence awards, 2018 and conclave brings together the elites and teachers and gives them an important opportunity to network with stakeholders and innovators of the industry. Many prominent educationists namely: Dr. Ashok Ganguly, former chairman CBSE, Prof. Panth, Ms. Mansa Pandey, Dr. Jitendra Nagpal, Dr. Chinu Agarwal, Dr. Radh Singh, Dr. Dheeraj Mehotra were there who held the panorama that there are challenges and empowerment is the solution to it. In this conclave 133 educators from 17 states were awarded. There are various category to this award wherein Ms Prabhjot Kaur (middle wing co-ordinator) was felicitated as ‘A Visionary leader’, Ms Nidhi Kohli (pre-primary wing co-ordinator) with ‘Creative teacher award’, Ms Ekta Choudhary with ‘Effective teacher award’, Ms Rashi Gupta and Ms Munmun Kohli with ‘Progressive National Teacher award’. It was a moment of immense pride and honour for the entire fraternity of Jammu Sanskriti School, Jammu.

In conjunction with this our Principal cum Vice Chairperson Ms Rohini Aima was aggrandized with Dr APJ Abdul Award for her momentous and magnificent work in the area of education. This award was felicitated to her in International Educators Conclave at Jalandhar. Conjointly two of our teachers namely Ms Ruhi Bral and Ms Kawalpreet Kour were also honoured with Promising Teacher Award there.Ms Ashraf Nurani and Mr Lovikesh Singh were the eminent speakers who edified everyone on innovative pedagogies’ which can be practically implemented in schools.  All these awards added another feather to our cap and stimulated the urge in others to work in a determined way to become the part of such leonine conclaves.