Punjab Assembly Election Result 2022: Check Full List of Winners From 117 Constituencies


The Aam Aadmi Party on Thursday successfully hoisted its flag in Punjab with a record-breaking margin by winning 92 seats in the 117-member Assembly along with giving shocking defeats to several political heavyweights across the political spectrum. Punjab Chief Minister-elect Bhagwant Mann has won from Sangrur district’s Dhuri assembly constituency by a margin of 58,206 votes over Congress’ Dalvir Singh Goldy

The counting of votes for Punjab Assembly Election Result 2022 began at 8 am today. Elections were held in a single phase for the 117 constituencies in the state. The state went for polls on February 20 a voter turnout of 72% was recorded. At present, the 117-member assembly state is ruled by the Indian National Congress.