Students from far-flung schools of Doda visits Cyber-Physical Systems Lab established by iHUB Divya-Sampark at JU’s Bhaderwah Campus


Bhaderwah, December 6 : Students from various schools embarked on an educational journey to the Bhaderwah Campus of the University of Jammu (JU). The visit was organized to provide students with a unique opportunity to explore the cutting-edge facilities available at the Cyber Physical Systems Lab.

The highlight of the visit was the immersive experience at the Cyber Physical Systems Lab, where the faculty of the Department of Computer Science and Information Technology (IT) enlightened the students about the lab’s advanced infrastructure. The lab is dedicated to Cyber Physical Systems and is sanctioned by iHUB DivyaSampark, a collaborative initiative of IIT Roorkee and the Department of Science and Technology, Government of India.

During the visit, students were introduced to the various components of the lab, including Augmented Reality (AR) and Virtual Reality (VR) technologies, Internet of Things (IoT) sensor networks, and Robotic drones. This exposure aimed to broaden their understanding of these cutting-edge technologies and their applications in the real world.

Rector of Bhaderwah Campus, Prof. Rahul Gupta, expressed his optimism about the visit, stating, “We hope that the students who visited the campus will undoubtedly benefit from the exposure to the state-of-the-art facilities and knowledge shared by our esteemed faculty.”

Dr. Jatinder Manhas, Head of the Department of Computer Science and IT, extended a warm welcome to the visiting students. In his message, he emphasized the importance of such interactions in fostering a passion for technology and innovation among the youth. “We are thankful to Mr. Manish Anand CEO iHUB DivyaSampark and Mr. Prateek Sharma Senior program manager for this initiative,” he added

Dr Manhas further said the collaborative efforts between JU’s Bhaderwah Campus and iHUB DivyaSampark continue to play a crucial role in shaping the future of technology enthusiasts. Such initiatives aim to inspire and prepare the next generation of innovators, fostering a culture of curiosity and exploration,’ he added

Present on the occasion include Dr Abid Sarwar, Ms. Bablu Sharma, Dr. Ajay Lakhnotra, Dr Neeraj Kumar, Mr Wasim Akram, Ms. Shallu Kotwal, Mr Abrar Ali Sheikh , Miss Priya Rani, Mr Yaseer Ali and Mr Parvesh Singh who played an instrumental role in ensuring that the students gained valuable insights during their visit.