Kathua: Newly elected Councillors sworn-in


KATHUA, NOVEMBER 1: The newly elected Councillors of Kathua Municipal Council were today took oath of office at a swearing-in ceremony here at Shaheed Bhagat Singh Memorial Hall, Near Kathua MC office.

The oath was administered by Additional District Commissioner, Kathua, Ghanshyam Singh to 21 elected councilors including 7 women.

Chief Executive Officer, Municipal Council Kathua, Sanjeev Gandotra and Naib Tehsildar, Sham Singh were also present on this occasion.

The ADC, on the occasion, congratulated the newly elected Councillors and urged upon them to work with dedication and honesty for strengthening the developmental process on grass root level.

Meanwhile, in Lakhanpur Municipal Committee, the oath was administered to 07 elected members in presence of Tehsildar, Kathua.

In Billawar, Basholi and Hiranagar Municipal Committees, the oath was administered to 13 elected members of each MC in presence of ADC Billawar, Joginder Singh Rai, ADC Basholi, Sanjay Gupta and SDM, Suresh Sharma, respectively.